Operation SAY GP – Part 2

*********************************

There was a young lady called Tink

Who said to her friends, with a wink

‘Let’s buy some big knickers,

And adorn them with stickers

Poor Alex won’t know what to think!’

*

So she went to the store without fail

To buy those big knickers on sale

Decorated with glitter

Her friends all a-Twitter

She despatched them Priority Mail

*

And somewhere in sunny Hawaii

Alex opens the box and says ‘Crikey!

What the fk is all this?!?

Are these girls taking the piss??

But you know what – they’re great – me likey!’

*

In ANTICIPATION of some kind of acknowledgement that our box of love has been received and opened, here is a new post to honour Operation Send Alex Your Granny Panties – because the old post has a lot of comments, but really…to show you THIS….

Amazing artwork by StephanieJane, the Junk Kicker….

‘At least they’re clean!’

25 comments

  1. Awwwwwwwww…..such a lovely poem! I likey too!
    Steph, the things you can create with stick figures NEVER ceases to amaze me!!!
    LOVE THE RUBBER GLOVE!!!

    1. πŸ˜€ the Hazmat Kit is an inspired idea I had to represent it somehow!! Thanks Tink.

  2. Love it! Especially ‘Crikey!’ I can just imagine it!

  3. Such a wonderful poem Westy! The last verse especially…me likey πŸ™„
    and stick figures always a bonus…

  4. Westy, so poetical! I *****LOVE***** it!! “all a-Twitter” you are so clever!!! Perfect summary of the situation….! πŸ˜† What a great team we all are! *GROUP HUG*

  5. It’s just how I dreamed it!

  6. FOYeur · · Reply

    Thanks to you too Westy, for letting Tink run this very important operation for us all, through your blog!!

    1. Thanks FOYeur. And THANK YOU to Justine for her idea and all her hard work. Xxxxx

      1. FOYeur · · Reply

        Yes, life with Jusrine around is never boring….. πŸ˜€

  7. AnnieOakley · · Reply

    Love LOVE LOVE this – you rock!

  8. heymomo · · Reply

    Westy: EPIC LIMERICK!!
    I love that you rhymed ‘crikey’ with ‘likey’ πŸ™‚

    Steph: AMAZING DRAWING!!
    I do love that AOL is naked when opening the box.
    And I love Dusty more than you can imagine πŸ™‚

    1. Trying to find a word to rhyme with Hawaii was hard. Clearly I couldn’t find one!

    2. And now I see where Momo’s new avi came from! (I knew it had to be around here somewhere…..)

      Absolutely awesome! Made me LOL. And now I’m having to shield my computer from the family…..(“What? let me see! Is it a joke? Funny Facebook post?” NO! Go AWAY!!!!!” ) Ah, togetherness……..

  9. Stalker! (lb) · · Reply

    Aww Westy, you are a Goddess of Poetry !
    Stephanie … SFA !! (Stick Figure Arttist)

    What a fun tribute to Justine !
    What a bunch of Rockin’ Ladies (er, h00kers)

  10. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

    LOL Poem Alex is soooo Australian it’s kind of hilarious.

  11. Thank you Ladies….twas a labor of love!!
    btw – still can’t get all the glitter out of the carpet!
    Now if only we knew if they opened it or not!!!

  12. *smacks forehead* I don’t know how I missed this… but it’s brilliant!! I also appreciate that Alex is naked with his hands in our panties. #thereisagod Steph, you naughty girl… πŸ˜‰

  13. “Naked with his hands in our panties”. *fans self*. Even the dog got his tail wagging on that one. Next will be a bound collection of poems, song lyrics and drawings to be sold on Amazon. (bound with duct tape of course). And Kit Kat wrappers for covers. Happy Friday!

  14. Talented hookers. A poem! A drawing!

  15. So I just hung up with customer service at Vickies Secrets…….and the gift card has yet to be used…….fukkkkkkerrrrrrrrrssssssssssss.

    1. I have a feeling any acknowledgement will be after 3:1. Dont know why, just a feeeeling πŸ™‚

  16. Thanks for checking in, I am wondering too.

  17. Oy vey…….Houston we may have a problem….Diana isn’t on Oahu.
    It appears that she’s been back home in New Orleans since season 2 wrapped.
    https://www.facebook.com/diana.jackson.okeeffe
    Hard to be an assistant when you are not there to assist!

    1. You had Diana’s name on the card, right? I’m sure she”all get it. It may just take a little longer.

    2. Could there be a vacancy as AlexΒ΄s PA?! What to make of her comment :”I may have a job out there for the month of sept and am trying to find a place to stay.”

Leave a Reply

