AtPlenkov’s Annoying Crayon Diary and Storyboard: 3.2 – by @AliciaGecko and @westy5oh

AtPlenkov’s Annoying Crayon Diary originated at H50 Sardonic

Soooo….were you as confused as everybody else with the Crime of the Week on 3.2?

@AliciaGecko has kindly provided us with a concise and easily explained diagram which is totes simple to understand.

Read this, and you will know exactly how the art heist and subsequent happenings all fell into place.  Or not.

Because sometimes…we just need to sit back and look at the pretty. Are you listening, writers?!?

And here is AtPlenkov’s storyboard – be warned – it’s kind of scary!

37 comments

  1. Well now that you explained the plot I….am even more confused!!!
    Is it Chin under McG? Why did the unicorn loose it´s horn 😉

    1. Not unless Chin has a pompadour. Uhhh…. unicorn????? WTF Paula??? 😄

      1. Well the OMG next to the other guy, made me think that´s Danny being scared.
        The unicorn just popped in my head, since I keep seeing that mentioned here and there, it really doesn´t look like one, not even with an imaginary horn on top (maybe it would be a Godzilla in a party hat) 🙂

  2. Dragon! DY.ING!!!

    And Claw! I miss you Claw!

    Love it!

  3. Does baby Wo Fat have pigtails on top of his head?

    1. That’s baby Stevie! Wo Fat is the angry Asian toddler.

      1. OK 🙂 Does baby Steve have pigtails sticking up on top of his head? 🙂

        1. Yes, because they go so well with his camo footsies.

  4. Thanks for this! Yeah, I know, you got sick of me complaining about how totes confusing 3.2 is. LOVE the diagram. A, you are brilliant. Sadly, I am still confused. Perhaps not totes but confused nontheless. I get the sequence of events but not the WHY. Should I stop asking WHY?

    S3 storyboard? Classic. Don’t even mention WF and Steve as half bros, though. I will throw something at my tv if that is the case.

    Dragon? Love it! All good H50 seasons should end with HPD being blown up or attacked by dragons. Or something.

  5. Clearly, my attempt at drawing GODZILLA is an #epicFAIL!! It was Alicia’s suggestion because, after the CLAW, Godzilla was an obvious choice for The Next Ridiculous Character in show.

    1. Hehe. Sorry mate. But you are right, Godzilla IS the next obvious choice. How can you top The Claw?

      1. In my defence, I read through the other comments before I posted mine. Saw Alicia referring to it as a dragon. And because I am a sheep (get it?), I just followed suit.

    2. I totes thought Godzilla when I saw it 🙂

      1. THANK YOU, RAINY!! Although it does kind of look like a dragon. But not a unicorn.

    3. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

      I got that it was Godzilla! 😀

      1. Teacher’s pet.

        1. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

          😛

    4. I completely forgot I’d suggested it! #fail

    5. Also, I love that Godzilla is saying ‘Tee hee’. And that is an awesome helicopter, btw.

    6. No I’m loving Godzilla! It won’t even be unrealistic as we all know Hawaii is covered with lizards, all we need is Wo Fat to drop an atomic bomb in Mt Kiluea & FOOM!!! One Godzilla hot to order. COME ON ATPLENKOV I DOUBLE SMOOTH DOG DARE YOU.

      1. heymomo · · Reply

        GODZILLA FTW!!

      2. Andrea_Briz · · Reply

        Remember, too, that Godzilla originated in Japan which, thanks to Show, we all know is VERY CLOSE to Hawaii and easily accessible. Godzilla could make the journey there no worries. Totes possible. If atplenkov came come up with The Claw, don’t see how he could resist Godzilla.

  6. Can I ask a couple of (annoying and possibly dumb) questions? Bear in mind that I have only seen 3.2 once so I may need to rewatch for it to make better sense:

    1) How was AM involved in the heist? Was he behind it from the beginning? Or did he just pinch the lithos from the Kapule bros when he shot them (i.e. after he knew what was going on because McG & Danny went to him for help)? (which is why his fingerprint was found)
    2) Can someone please explain the thing with the worthless art versus the pieces stolen in 1941? I am a little hazy on that bit. Probably a rewatch would answer this but I’m going to cheat and ask you lot instead.

    Then I shall crawl back into my hole and refrain from asking further questions about this ep.

    Thank you and good bye…

    1. I’m going to go out on a limb and say that AM was the mastermind behind the robbery. The Kapule brothers didn’t seem the type to me to be able to know or appreciate the value in the stolen, stolen paintings.

      I would have to question WHY AM would continue to be involved in crime, though. Surely after he took the diamonds from Angela in the other episode, that would have been plenty of money for him to live on for the rest of his days, considering how old he is.

      Maybe he liked the thrill of planning and seeing it all unfold?

      There I go thinking again!

      1. RIP August March #roadkill #soupstock

      2. As for the worthless art vs the valuable art, I think they cleaned out the safe of all the art, except the gallery owner didn’t report the valuable stuff missing. For obvious reasons.
        Maybe AM wasn’t planning to actually sell the valuable stuff, instead just kidnap it and hold it hostage until a ransom was paid. (We all know how show loves kidnappings!)

        And AM killed the Kapules because he didn’t want to pay them?

        Holy sh/t, I think I got it!!

        1. Holy s/ht, I think you got it, too! Well done you. I had these ideas swimming around in my head but now that you have articulated them, it all fits into place. As Danno once said to Steve, ‘your mind is a scary place’ (meaning my mind, not yours mate!)

        2. Bit of a plot hole here: just because the valuable paintings were in the safe when the pictures were taken doesn’t mean they had to still be there when the robbery happened. #justsayin

          1. Good point. I’m just happy that the plot finally makes some sense, though. Plot hole schmlot holes. I’ll settle for at least understanding what happened 🙂

        3. Or maybe he killed them to protect himself because he knew 5-0 would find them, and they’d rat him out?

      3. Agree. Twas what I was thinking too. Totes need to stop this thinking, though 🙂

        1. Oops, comment above should have gone underneath your comment about going out on a limb, Westy.

      4. I think AM had to be behind it as well. I think he sent the Kapule brothers to case the joint (and possibly other joints as well), saw the paintings in the photographs and realised what they were. I don’t think there was time for him to set up the ransom demand if he only found out about the paintings AFTER 5-0 told him about the robbery.

        I think he took the lithographs because they were there, and to distract attention from the real target. He was probably planning to age them, as he said to McG and Danny, and sell them as a bonus.

        What I can’t work out is why he went to see the guy with the awesome facial hair and bodyguard of few words. It made sense if he wasn’t the mastermind (fool me once Show, eh?) because it was to find out where the Kapule brothers were, but since he WAS the mastermind he already knew that so it must have been something else. It wasn’t to kill the Kapule brothers, because that was done with AM’s gun and why would he want them to use that instead of their own guns? It didn’t sound as if there was anyone at the drop-off point where the gallery owner picked up the paintings, he was just told where they were so it wasn’t that either. Maybe he wanted them to fence the lithographs because he was known to 5-0? Anyone?

        1. Really good points. You are right, AM had to be involved from the get go as the kidnapping and murder of the racing car guy was part of the heist and that was before McG and Danny went to see him. Should have studied your diagram more closely. #mybad

          Yeah, the facial hair dude bit made no sense. Your fencing idea makes sense, though. As Westy said to me the other day, the writers should have just stuck with AM doing the robbery and left out all the other convoluted mess.

          Let’s hope 3.3 is better. If not, we still have the boatgument!

  7. Alicia your flowchart is lovely. REALLY LOVELY I want one for every episode now! (don’t listen to me)

    1. Andrea_Briz · · Reply

      Think we might need one, Steph! Or just sit back and enjoy The Pretty….

    2. Don’t encourage me! You know it doesn’t take much!

Leave a Reply

