3.3 – Lana I Ka Moana – (Adrift) – Page 5

A new day dawns and the gang are hanging out at Kamekona’s shrimp truck. He has made lunch for them all with the tuna fish Danny caught. Danny states he will never go fishing again with McGarrett (now I want to have an extra button undone too) Danger Magnet. Max offers to share one of his hobbies with Danny and I personally think Danny wants to have everyone over to watch the game. Outdoors is bad y’all! Steve, being the stand up fella he is, quietly toasts to Danny’s friend, in the midst of all his emotional turmoil, Steve doesn’t forget his friends. Nor his lady, who has been invited along to this outing. The gang dig in and Kamekona hands over a bill. In what is surely one of the signs of the Apocalypse Steve takes the bill, we assume he pays. Another round of cheers for “Danno’s first fish,” and everyone tucks in, hoping there’s enough for seconds. Don’t count on it kids!

Ohana

P.S Thanks to Westy for all images included, letting me have a go at this and uploading the post.
P.P.S Thanks to everyone for reading this madness, hope you enjoyed.

***********

32 comments

  1. Epic recap of awesomeness Gracie! When I got the first email I thought ‘yay, recap!’ and then they just KEPT ON COMING!!!

    Off to comment properly!

    1. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

      Thanks Alicia and I appreciate you going back and commeting “properly.” 😀

      1. Can I just point out here that I was FIRST!!!! on EVERY SINGLE PAGE!

        HA!!!!

        1. Smarty pants! In my defence, I was asleep when you were commenting (I think?).

        2. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

          Much love to you. 😀

  2. spurschick · · Reply

    Fab recap!!! My two takeaways from this episode were:
    1. Alex is looking meaty and I love it.
    2. Show is borderlining turning Cath into a doormat and I am not amused.

    1. Yes, agree meaty Alex is a pleasure for my viewing muscles. Cathy is holding her own, I think. I´m not yet worried about her 😉

      1. canadagirl66 · · Reply

        Great recap of a great ep!!! I ACA with you Paula…on both counts. I LOVE meaty McG… and I am also v v happy with Cath’s character. I think it is realistic that she is so willing to do so many favours for Steve…afterall they have known each other for a long time and aren’t just l0vers…they are close friends too.
        From what she said in Ep01 “like you didn’t have mommy issues before”, and the way she looked at him in Ep02 when she said “how does someone get over something like that” and he said “you don’t”… it’s obvious that she knows about all his secrets and his pain.
        Add that to the fact that they share a common bond with both having military careers…it’s safe to say that she knows him better than anyone and is obviously in love with him.
        Plus…you know…LOOK AT HIM…if Steve was my BF (or if we just had a ‘thing’) I would do ANYTHING for him…and I mean A.N.Y.T.H.I.N.G.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        1. Totally ACA with CG’s ACAing with Paula!

          1. I love Alex meaty or unmeaty. #justsayin

            1. So long as there are no Moobies involved, I like him meaty too.

    2. What makes you think that, Spursy? Perhaps she is getting her ‘thanks’ off camera 🙂

      I just think she’s being eased in slowly. Just hope its’s not too slow. It would be nice to see things move along.

  3. And now I want sushi for lunch!!

    1. No kidding! I saw the poke and was like – oh, yeah! plus, MANSUSHI!

  4. Great effort Gracie 🙂 but I still wait for original “sardonic” ones too 😉
    Hope you had fun, good start, only 21 more to do.

    1. Wonder if we’ll get one this week?

  5. Excellent job Grace!!! You are seriously undernumbering your McNerds, though – you are forgetting all the times that we have asked you to go and find something for us!!!

    1. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

      Lucky I enjoy McNerding ey? Thanks Kimmer.

  6. Thanks Grace, great recap and some lovely photos to.

  7. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

    Thanks everyone.

  8. heymomo · · Reply

    “Nor his lady GIRLFRIEND, who has been invited along to this outing”

  9. heymomo · · Reply

    GRACIE YOU ROCK THE RECAP!
    Nicely done, BooBoo!!
    🙂

    1. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

      Thanks BooBoo! I got an ALL CAPS reply. Yay.

  10. Great job, mate! Especially for your first time out!

    1. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

      Cheers mate.

  11. Did anyone else notice McG was in jeans? And yet we had no bum shots. FU CBS.

    GRACE!! How could you not mention the return of the tan cargos!!

    1. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

      I was distracted by the open shirt at the end and all those scenes with the navy top. I mean comeeeee onnnn mate! The guns! *THUD* I think if I had of noticed the jeans I’d have fallen over and hit my head on my desk or something. 😉

  12. Andrea_Briz · · Reply

    This is great, Gracie. Hope I can follow this one next week in suitable style 🙂
    I’ve been dying to read this all day but couldn’t even sneak a peek #darnwork
    So I’ve read it all and am now off to comment, but backwards as I’ve started at the end. Whatever.
    Loved the warm fuzzies in the final scene and I got a blue shirt (sorry ESS), and a button undone one at that!
    Best bit: McG’s shout out to Danny’s friend. Thought that was a nice touch. Love the bromance!
    I like the way Cath is being played but I thought she looked a tad awkward here. Guess that’s what happens when you’re not an official girlfriend 🙂 At least she got to sit with the cool kids this week!

    1. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

      Thanks mate. I am sure yours will be aces. 😀

      1. Yeah, I think I’m out of a job now!

    2. Andrea, I will forgive that last blue shirt because it was half unbuttoned. I think they were talking but I have no clue what they said and i really don’t care. Lol.

      1. Now that’s pretty serious stuff, ESS, to make you forgive the blue shirt. I’ll send vibes to the Wardrobe People to only include unbuttoned blue shirts from now on 🙂

Leave a Reply

