3.5 – Mohai (Offering) – Page 6

Back at the McGarrett residence, Chucky is playing in the VCR again.  McCath are having a do over of Halloween. Steve has one eye on the movie and Cath asks if she’s distracting him.  He assures her no, but it turns out that he’s never seen the end of the movie.

The doorbell rings and Danny and Grace enter, dressed in costumes – also having a do-over. Grace is a cute bumblebee, and Danny is  Red Cape Wearing Superhero.

Cath finally gets her wish to see The Notebook, and Steve and Danny settle into the sofa, Steve putting his arm around Danny, who leans his head on Steve’s shoulder.  McDanno shippers everywhere flail and squee with delight.

(Chin was last seen sneaking back into Seth’s house to recover the goat’s head, which he planned to wear until his hair grows back.)

29 comments

  1. “(Chin was last seen sneaking back into Seth’s house to recover the goat’s head, which he planned to wear until his hair grows back.)”

    ^^^ love this!

    Great recap, Westy, with lots of, um, vital and important screencaps 😉

  2. And I didn´t even notice Chin´s haircut! I was just wondering about Max still using a cane…I thought we were over it last episode. That was one serious injury, 5 episodes so far…

    1. And how did he get off the polo field, if he still needed the cane? Did someone carry him? Because that would have been cute.as.

    2. Which is 4.75 episodes more than we got to see any repercussions of Steve’s torture in NK.

      1. The non reference to the repercussions of torture and almost dying in NK is my biggest beef with AtPlenkov. Such a wasted storyline. Alex for sure would have won an Oscar or Teen Choice award for those scenes! 😉

        1. ACA!!!! More lost opportunities with Show. Sigh….

  3. Just want to mention that if Chucky is a Halloween tradition for Steve and he has never seem the ending, then he must get lucky every Halloween or should I say some girls must get lucky every Halloween!!
    Can we from a line somewhere to be some ot the lucky ones?

    1. canadagirl66 · · Reply

      I just opened page 6 to comment that Steve must be getting a lot of action on Halloween if he’s never seen the end of the movie and I see you’ve already done it for me!! Thanks FOYeur!!!
      Oh and that line…great idea..but it would get ugly…with all us fangirls scratching and clawing our way to the FOY, I mean the front!!!

      1. LOL, now you know why I miss it when you are not around…then I have to actually think and write my thoughts…. 😉

        1. It won’t be a line. You know it’s going to be a slutpile!

  4. hunny_bee1 · · Reply

    Sorry but, what is the point of Catherine? As far as I can tell, she hasn’t really added anything to the show. As for the ep itself, it was just ‘ok’…the last was has been my favourite so far.

  5. Cath role is limited because she a gf, therefore restricted in thoughts and deed. I think Michelle plays the role perfectly. The writers make the decision on how in depth her role s/b.

    Steve must have gotten to 2nd or 3rd base with Jenny and Chucky brings back memorys for him. Ninth grade might be his rite of passage.

    GREAT RECAP and SCREENCAPS

  6. Mary Jane · · Reply

    Great job, Westy. Nice episode, despite the Chin haircut.
    I can’t wait til next week’s ep.

  7. I like Chins haircut!!! You’re all a bunch of she-devils!!
    So I wonder how the Chucky ploy worked while he was deployed?
    I thought it was completely adorable when Danny put his head on Steves shoulder…..further proof that they troll the internet and throw out bones to all the fans.
    BTW – I am completely jealous of Cath.

    1. Kimphin1 · · Reply

      Bat.Shit.Crazy.Jealous.

    2. I also like Chin’s haircut!!

      I also like it when trolls throw bones!! (what…??) 😆

      1. Kimphin1 · · Reply

        Luckily we are KitKat people. (huh?) 8D

    3. That final scene was adorable. Monkey as a Bumblebee – too cute. And Danny’s head on McG’s shoulder was double cuteness.

  8. I know we give Make-up a lot of grief for their orange fixation, but – can we give Make-up some love for Monkey’s facepaint that was UNDER HER GOGGLES and didn’t even need to be done?! Beautiful!

    (I loved the goggles too. Steampunk Bee FTW!)

    1. Kimphin1 · · Reply

      And she had pretty jewels on her face too!

      1. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

        Danny knows how to apply make up wonderfully well…..

  9. This is one of my favorite episodes this season, the last 2 have been nearly perfect. If the season continues as this, I’m a very happy camper.

    This was a great episode homage to to lame slasher films. Love, love, love!!!

    Oh and the white pants didn’t hurt….

    HOW COME NO ONE HAS MENTIONED THE WHITE PANTS???

    1. I hate to break this to you, Ess my love, but not *all* of us are fans of the white pants.

      And Mom says if you can’t say anything nice….

      😉

      1. *ducks for cover* Not a fan of the white pants (was that polite enough for Mom?)

    2. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

      One of my fav eps too!

  10. Westy, great recap!

    Would love to have seen Cath and McG watching The Back up Plan instead of The Notebook. McG could have registered his dislike for THAT movie and it would have been funny. OK, so maybe that’s just me…..

    1. Don’t diss BUP!!!

      1. Not dissing TBUP really (OK, just a little bit). I love Stan!!!!!! Just if Bruce Willis and Arnie can do it, so can Alex. Shout out to his own movie, I mean. And I’d still rather watch TBUP than The Notebook 🙂

  11. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

    Great recap Westy! Lovely pictures too. All the ones that were there just because were much appreciated. 😉

Leave a Reply

