3.6 – I Ka Wa Mamua – Page 3

Danny goes to a smoking ruin of a house with – eww – a charred torso on a stretcher outside. Is there NO dignity anymore? (and one day, I WILL get around to dropping Mentoes in a soda pop. Possibly when I have a bigger garden.) Max is doing a Body Part Jigsaw and awww, Max has a niece that he goes to for shopping advice (but presumably not jigsaws). McG teases Danny about being a transvestite. This is entirely so Atplenkov can get the term ‘Chewbacca chest’ into the show. Props to you, Atplenkov.

(Chin’s hair is not looking better this week, but he is in a very lovely burgundy tee. Honestly, that man was MADE to wear burgundy. As opposed to McG, who is made to wear blue, but in a very different way.)

McG is McNerding about what caused the explosion. I don’t know what any of this means. Brief summary seems to be: it’s usually found in the Middle East and it makes a big mess. Kind of like couscous.

Back at Max’s office McG makes a ‘joke’ that is so groanworthy that I can’t bring myself to repeat it. Max tells him that his olfactory receptors are quite exceptional. I don’t even know what to do with that. It’s funnier than McG’s line, too. Poor McG. Even when he makes a joke, he’s still the least funny person in the room. Show? Better jokes for McG please, we like it when he’s funny.

It turns out that the ‘victim’ was a radical student who was expelled from Saudia Arabia for anti-government activities and blew himself up accidentally while trying to build the bomb. He has mad eyes and ever madder hair. I think this is what the Pdour looks like first thing in the morning, only blond. McG says that terrorists don’t work alone, and then yelps as the Unabomber gives him a virtual wedgie.

This whole HHV scene with Cath can just be summed up as follows: Marry me. Also, I like her bikini. Is it Missoni? It looks like Missoni.

Can we just take a brief tangent to discuss the eternal, profound, COSMIC cuteness of Michelle Borth’s nose? I noticed this in promo pics but must have shortcircuited somewhere because I forgot about it until now. It’s SO cute. I just can’t even. Lookit!

24 comments

  1. Show was repeating itself with the body parts and trying their best to shock us with nasty views. Even the way Max pulled the sheet off the victim looked forced and stupid….very lame. Yes, Steve´s hand joke…new jokes please!
    Agree with you that Michelle is really beautiful, not just the nose. What I wonder is, why would anyone in HI go lay by the pool when you have a beautiful ocean right there!

    1. when you lay by the pool they bring you blue drinks… that was my guess. Or maybe she just likes water slides?

      1. I think the blue drinks are the reason for pool side R&R 🙂
        Yes the water slides sound fun too!

        1. That bikini would not survive a waterslide. (No, this is not the voice of experience.)

    2. Kimphin1 · · Reply

      If NotMcG’s mom was at the house – bet your a.s I would be at the Hilton too!!! LOL!

    3. Show has to pay the bills & salaries…..have to sqeeze the Hilton in somewhere…….

    4. One word. SHARKS!!

    5. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

      Because all the beaches in Waikiki, which is where HHV are full of coral. It was a total bummer to discover this when we were there. As such, we hardly swam in the ocean.

      1. Oh no, had no idea, bummer…

        1. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

          Me neither. And it’s not the beach I remember from when I went as a kid or when I went in 2010 which is weird. There were plenty of people swimming in the ocean, but I like my feet and didn’t want to get cut on any coral so yeah skipped the ocean swimming. Up at the North Shore though it was totally awesome swimming! 😀

  2. It didn’t look like nice weather when she was lying by the pool. She is beautiful and I like that she and Danny playfully gang up on Steve.

  3. Is it me or does Steve have an erection at the bomb site?

    1. I did wonder about that myself. At least now we know what gets him going. *I’m off to find a scene of destruction and wait for McG to swing by*

      1. You crack me up! I sure hope that was not his hard-on…way too small, FOY is much much larger, even in off-duty mode 😉

        1. The FOY is no toy, it is not to be taken lightly, or spoken of in a mocking tone.
          You are to bow down to the FOY at every opportunity, these are the rules girls.

  4. Is it just me, or does Steve the Science Guy kind of p!ss you off with his lecturing? I want to give McNerd a wedgie, or pants him.

    And geez…the sniffing….I always think of Mick, or that Steve’s a scent hound. H-50 don’ need no stinkin’ laboratory testing when they’ve got Steve’s nose. P.S. Where is Charlie Fong???

    1. On second look, his lecture bothered me even worse…and if they use an abbreviation for stuff, why do they also say the full name? Even Max did that of the explosive. I won´t even attempt to write what the name of the chemical was.

      1. The writers have to provide CLARICA for us dumb as rocks viewers….

  5. Charlie Fong is off playing with his big _____

  6. I wait for the day when Kono plays with it.

    1. heymomo · · Reply

      ^^^THIS

  7. Atplenkov got “Chewbacca chest” into an ep! Love it! And love the way Alex is trying hard to contain himself when he delivers the line. And that’s not all that was struggling to be contained in this scene 🙂

    Agree with Alicia that Chin looked lovely in the burgundy shirt. Kinda made up for the dodgy hair cut.

    McG’s sniffer skills made Fong redundant this week, hey? Poor Fong….

  8. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

    “Kind of like couscous.”

    Cous cous. The food so good they named it twice. 😉

  9. heymomo · · Reply

    Your Cath/MB girlcrush is pretty epic here. Are we going to have to arm wrestle over her?
    First thing I said to myself (and ESS on text) when she was on screen was that I want her bikini.
    And her legs to go with it of course.

Leave a Reply

