Happy New Year! – Steve Throws a Party

waking up

It’s New Year’s Eve, and Steve wakes early because tonight he is hosting a costume party!

running

Steve decides to go for a quick run before work. Now he’s all hot and sweaty. (Calm down, ladies.)

steve fish

A quick dip in the ocean to cool off, and some fresh fish to serve at the party.

fixing house1

He decides the house needs a little sprucing up before the party.

bitel lip

Steve’s not sure what to wear tonight.

alex o'loughlin shirtless hawaii five-0

Should he go as an MMA fighter?

mcgpistol

Maybe a BAMF? Nah, he’s already one of those.

bai ling

He seeks advice from a friend.

laugh

He loves her suggestion!

chins-uncle_650x486

Chin has organised for his uncle to provide the drinks for tonight.

funky dance

On the way to work, Steve practices some funky dance moves for later.

306-steve-hitch

Steve and Danny work hard to get this case solved before the big party tonight. Steve hopes there are no hitches or holdups to spoil his big night.

306-steve-pants

Something about this case seems to excite Steve.

invites

Case solved, now to hand out some last minute invitations.

invites2

Steve: ‘Hey, wanna come to my party tonight?’
Danny: No, wait. *I* wanted to invite her!’

KUPALE (DEFENDER)

Mamo and his friends are so excited about the party, they got ready early.

please max

‘Pleeease, Max. Let me borrow your Matrix outfit tonight.’

Pa Make Loa (Touch of Death)

Danny picks up some special guests at the airport.

cath

Poor Cath. Her extended, extended leave finally came to an end. She won’t be able to make the party.

kono duct tape

Kono thought she might go to the costume party as a girl whose boyfriend duct tapes her and points a gun at her. Oh wait….

cake

Steve tests out the cake Kono made for tonight.

soup

Max is bringing his special dish to share with all his friends.

chickens

Chin has some chickens cooking in the oven as his contribution. Let’s hope they don’t dry out too much.

beer_toast

After a hard day’s work, our boys settle down for a quick toast before they need to get dressed and welcome the guests.

goat head

The guests start to arrive…

bomb guy

boomer

Kono has decided against the duct tape, and comes as one of her favourite characters from BSG.

kamo top gun

Kamekona always fancied himself as Maverick.

max

Now we know why Max wouldn’t let Steve borrow his Matrix outfit.

chin

Chin is confused and not sure if he’s a football player or a cop.

steve camera

Steve sets up the camera for some party pics.

party time2

Party time!

superhero

Danny always wanted to be a Superhero. One who wears a red cape.

mick-st.-john-005_FULL

Since Max wouldn’t lend his Matrix outfit, Steve had to think fast for an alternative costume. He couldn’t go past that famous private detective, Mick St. John. Why, he almost looks like Mick!

Wishing you all a safe and Happy New Year.  To old friends, and new friends – I hope 2013 brings you health, wealth, happiness and love.

Thanks for stopping by the Champ Box in its first year – hope you continue to visit 🙂

2012

Hau’oli Makahiki Hou!

Pictures used by @neropatti, AOLR, H50 Undercover. If I’ve used your pic and haven’t credited you, please let me know.

32 comments

  1. Great job and happy new year.

  2. Happy New Year to you !!!!! Thanks for all the great posts !

  3. Watson, Linda · · Reply

    How can I change my password? I can’t access buster.

    Sent from my iPad

    1. Hi Linda. Can you email me westy50h @hotmail.com
      Do you already have the password for Buster? It’s the same for everyone, not an individual password. If you email me, I’ll see if I can help. I’m going to bed in a few minutes, so if you don’t get back here right away, I may not respond to your email immediately.

      1. Linda, I just emailed you the password. Hope you don’t have any more problems. 😄

  4. really excellent use of pics 😉 My favorite kind of story telling. Loved it
    westy. I wish you too health and wealth, love and happyness will always follow these two. happy new year to OZ 😀

  5. heymomo · · Reply

    LMAO! Awesome job Westy!!!
    But Cath can’t make it to the party? NO!
    “that famous private detective…” LOL!
    HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU!

  6. That. Was. Awesome. Well done, well done!

  7. Westy…I enjoy your creative thoughts…Happy New Year…and many happy H50 for the coming year.

  8. vanduyn · · Reply

    This is awesome!! Love that he dressed up as Mick St. John!! hehehe Happy New Year to you too. I actually have a manip someone did by putting Alex’s head on Keanu’s body in the Matrix! It is awesome!

  9. Happy New Year Everyone!! Loving Kono’s bangs — changing your hairstyle for a party costume, that is dedication!! Thanks for the smiles & good wishes, Westy. 😀

  10. I’m still stuck up on the MMA shot……send help in 2013!!!!

  11. Thank you, Westy, for both the post, especially, for the Boomer shout out 🙂
    And thanks to everyone at the westy’s Champ Box; I appreciate the warm welcome and wish you all a fun and healthy New Year.

  12. So effing awesome!!! Happy New Year to you!!

  13. Westy, this is hilarious! You always make me laugh. So glad that Kono ditched the duct tape costume for the BSG one. McG is so awesome that he’s a SEAL and a famous detective lookalike. Wow, just wow.

    Mom’s not invited to the party?

    Here’s to The Champ Box as it heads into its second year *raises glass*. Thanks again for allowing me to contribute. It’s been a blast so far and I really look forward to 2013.

  14. canadagirl66 · · Reply

    Love this Westy….it’s just another example of why I’ve been so entertained here all year. Happy New year to you and all the friends that visit here…wishing everything good for you all for 2013!

  15. Happy New Year to all!!!

  16. FOYeur · · Reply

    Westy, wonderful as always!!
    Hope you have a wonderful 2013

  17. Happy New year to you all!

    Wonderful post as always. So glad I stumbled across this fine site! It never fails to make me smile.

    Slainte!

  18. Awesome! I couldn’t wait to get to the end to see who Steve came as. Heh. Kono as Boomer! Great idea. And Chin’s chickens!! Poooooor Chin.

    1. Those chickens will be eternally remembered!

      1. Every time we dine out on the chickens, I laugh to myself and wonder if the writers had the slightest clue how much mileage would be gained from them. I doubt it 🙂

  19. Westy i emailed you for the password for Buster but never got it.Can you email it to me?

    1. Hi Lucy, just emailed you! 😄

  20. lurxgirl · · Reply

    Westy, I am in ah of your creativity. Thanks for all those shirtless moments and for including the white pants that Alex wears so well 🙂 Steve going as Mick…oh what a combo of bad@ss sexiness! Happy 2013 !

    1. Thanks LG 😄 I’m not a big fan of the white pants, but the hitch and that big ‘something extra’ in these pics more than make up for them!

  21. hunny_bee1 · · Reply

    Hahaha, this is awesome! The pants-hitching gif…..the photo of him in camouflage gear, all dirty and sweaty….Steve the handyman…..Steve the MMA fighter…….yep, I’m pregnant, just from these sinfully delicious photos.
    Happy New Year to you all too!

  22. I couldn’t get this to load on my phone yesterday. Too much hotness I think!!! Whew, it’s a good thing i was seated today. I love picture stories!!

    **waits for my invitation** huh, must have gotten lost in the mail. 😉

  23. Thanks Ess. And you’ve just given me inspiration for my next post! xx

  24. AnnieOakley · · Reply

    Too much awesome! Thanks and best wishes to all my AOL-loving cyber pals. Just realized I’m a little late to this party, but then you Aussies do everything almost a day ahead of us Yanks anyway. It’s how we knew the Mayans were wrong — it wasn’t even 12/21 yet and Australia was still there.
    Love all you hookers – happy 2013! And many happy returns of the cargo pants!

  25. cvc-eve · · Reply

    Love this westy!

  26. Westy This is absolutly adorable and damn clever. Love it. Happy New Year and thanks for all the fun I’ve had here so far

Leave a Reply

