Happy Birthday, Momo!

To one of the BEST photographers and crazy Canucks we know…hope your day is filled with enough wonderful things that you won’t want to put your camera down for a second 🙂

(All non H50 pics copyright of @heymomo)

(H50 pics by @neropatti and bookemdanno.net)

To me, photography is an art of observation. It’s about finding something interesting in an ordinary place… I’ve found it has little to do with the things you see and everything to do with the way you see them.

– Elliott Erwitt


21

Something in common…

2

Old friends, sitting on their park bench like bookends.

Firepower.  And looking hot in camo gear.

Firepower. And looking hot in camo gear.

4

Free as a bird, it’s the next best thing to be….

5

One thing becomes clearer as one gets older and one’s fishing experience increases, and that is the paramount importance of one’s fishing companions. –John Ashley-Cooper

6

It’s buttercream. Buttercream’s my favourite.

29

“Wailoa Shave Ice, best on the Island!”

7

You know what’s coming next…BTTF!

8

Smooth Dog

9

You’d think Steve’s mother would have taught him that it’s impolite to speak with a mouth full of food. Surely she could have done that in the first 15 or 16 years of his life, before she fake exploded.

10

Eight legs good, four legs…fkn hysterical

11

…and that one behind the tree? A SuperSEAL, you say? A very special and rare species, you say? Perhaps we should catch it and let it breed in captivity.

12

Calling to wish Momo a Happy Birthday!

13

Just around the corner,
There’s a rainbow in the sky.
So let’s have another cup o’ coffee,
And let’s have another piece o’ McG pie.
~Irving Berlin, 1932 (with apologies!)

FOYYYY

Oh, Momo….these structures and that elephant’s trunk remind us so much of something. We can’t quite think what it is…It’s on the tip of our tongues…(if only!)

Heymomo, an animal lover just like Alex.  Awww, cute.

Rub my tummy?  Pleaaaase?

I know which escalator I'd rather travel on - the one with the pretty!

They’re going up, we’re going down

Birds are dangerous, you know.  Well, nesting magpies in Oz are for sure.

Birds.  They lull you into a false sense of security and then they attack.  (Momo, remember we are Australian and live in fear of nesting magpies!)

I never want to be a horse as much as I do when I look at this picture.

We have never wanted to be a horse as much as we do when we look at this picture.

Locked out?  No matter.  Call McGarrett.  He'll get you in.

Locked out? No matter. Call McGarrett. He’ll get you in.

"I airheart you"

“I airheart you”

danny gif

Alex, have you learnt nothing from growing up in Australia?  Sharks, mate, sharks!

Alex, have you learnt nothing from growing up in Australia? Sharks, mate, sharks!

Only Alex can make orange look sexy.

Only Alex can make orange look sexy.

Walk THIS way!

Walk THIS way!

304-strut3

Pinpoint accuracy

Pinpoint accuracy

An oldie but a goodie.  Yeah, McG definitely uses old school tactics.

Old school.

Maybe a little crusty on the outside but definitely soft on the inside.  Sigh.

Maybe a little crusty on the outside but definitely soft on the inside. Sigh.

That way you're going?

That way you’re going?

the end_2

Wishing you an awesome birthday!

Lots of love from Andrea and Westy (with a little help from Alicia)

22 comments

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! This post AND Momo!!!

    So brilliant, you guys!!

    1. heymomo · · Reply

      xo!

  2. FAW FTW!!!!!!
    HAPPY BITHDAY MO TO THE MO!!!!

    1. heymomo · · Reply

      THANK YOU!

  3. vanduyn · · Reply

    Awesome!

    1. heymomo · · Reply

      So Awesome!! 😀

  4. Oh. My. God. You’re a genius Westy!

    Happy Birthday Momo!

    1. heymomo · · Reply

      Thanks Rainy!!

  5. This is fantastic! Happy Birthday, Momo. Your photographs are lovely. I especially like the text ones (telephones, food, fire, etc.) You have quite an eye.

    1. heymomo · · Reply

      Thanks Sage!! For the birthday wishes AND the compliments!

  6. heymomo · · Reply

    SPEECHLESS!
    *FLAPPY HANDS*
    I’m grinning so much that my face hurts!! OMG I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!

    You ladies are AMAZING! Andrea, Westy and Alicia… REAL LOVE GIRLS!!
    {{{ CROSS GLOBE HUGS! }}}

    I want to pick a favourite, but I can’t! Ok, maybe “It’s on the tip of our tongues…(if only!)”

    I am blown away. I love you guys!
    xoxox

    1. MWAH! Happy Birthday!!

      Although I can take NO credit for this, I did two captions, I think. Westy and Andrea, you are awesome!!

  7. Those graffiti rabbits and the dorks with their shave ice…. I LOLed. This was WAY impressive!!!!

    Happy Australian Birthday MOMO!

    1. heymomo · · Reply

      Yay! It’s my Aussie birthday!! For once the round planet problems are to my benefit!! 🙂
      LOVE that pic combo too!

  8. cvc-eve · · Reply

    This awesome! all the pics and all the caps! Great job girls!

  9. Nance1031 · · Reply

    A very happy birthday to you, my fellow Canuck!

  10. I just love a world where breeding in captivity might look good, little elephants have big trunks and we all want to be horses. (Genius as always Westy)
    Have a wonderful round world birthday Momo!!

  11. Amazing work Westy and Andrea, really loved every pic and clever text 🙂
    Happy Birthday Momo! I am glad I got to see more of your photos, they seem to get lost on my twitter timeline.

  12. Momo, so glad you like the present. It was Westy’s idea and then we worked on it together, with inspired help from Alicia on a few of the captions. We had so much fun searching through your amazing photos and matching them with pics from Show. Impossible to pick a favourite, I reckon.

    How cool is it that we could find connections between your masterful photography and H50?

    So happy that the round planet gives you twice the birthday fun 🙂

  13. Westy, Andrea and Alicia, this is inspired. So subtle and clever and lovely!
    Happy Birthday Momo, I love your photos, they are wonderful.

  14. heymomo · · Reply

    Thank you all so much!!! {hugs}

  15. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

    Great job Sue and Andrea. I kept looking at each new pic going, “that’s my fav one.” Then I would look at the next one, “no that’s my fav one!” I got lost somewhere after BTTF. All so awesome! I love it when one of us has a birthday.

Leave a Reply

