Caption Crossover: The Next Generation

(I’ve decided to start giving these titles of films or other shows, just because I don’t really think there’s such a thing as too mashed-up. Wish I’d thought of this last week. I could have called that one The Back-Up Plan. Dammit.)

Back in the pilot again (I might just work my way through chronologically, actually, for a good excuse to rewatch from the beginning again to save time) and the team of three need an unknown face to go undercover and get the dirt on Sang Min. Chin knows that Kono is the man for the job, but McG has concerns – not about her youth (because when he was her age he was no doubt getting up to some pretty hair-raising stuff) but by the fact that she hasn’t even graduated from the academy yet.

This is my concerned face.

This is my concerned face.

This is my 'don't drop in on someone else's wave' face. Also possibly my 'don't eat anything but soft food for about a week' face).

This is my ‘don’t drop in on someone else’s wave’ face. (Also possibly my ‘you won’t be eating anything but soft food for about a week’ face).

This is my 'hey, I was shot today, I'm allowed to find this funny' face.

This is my ‘hey, I was shot today, I’m allowed to find this funny’ face.

We can't actually see Chin's 'told you so' face here, but I bet it was EPIC.

We can’t actually SEE Chin’s ‘told you so’ face here, but I bet it was EPIC.

This isn’t the last time McG’s going to be accidentally recruiting someone who’s new to the job though…

McLucyE

Give her about ten years, though, she’ll be giving McG a run for his money. TRUST.

 

Thanks to bookemdanno.net and H50BAMFtumblr.wordpress.com for screencaps

18 comments

  1. Yayyyyyyyyyyyyy! Luuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuucy! Fabulous comparison 🙂

  2. vanduyn · · Reply

    Loves it!!

    1. Mwah! Thank you!

  3. she has JUNGLE experience!!

    1. Jungle experience trumps street experience every day and twice on Sunday!

      1. And all of her ‘Aloha Girls’ badges 🙂

  4. Lucy needs a spinoff

  5. I love Lucy! (…deja vu?)

  6. Hey! A new header! Looks great 🙂

    1. I agree!!! There have been a couple new ones recently but this one is awesome!!! And the Koala is holding H50 DVDs!!

      1. I’ve been meaning to say that too! The chin dimple askdlajsdkaljdkl….

  7. McLucy!!!!

    Best partnership EVAH!!

    1. Never.gets.old. 😉

  8. Fantastic job, Alicia! Any post that features McLucy is a winner in my book!

    1. McLucy is #MADEOFWIN!!!!

  9. heymomo · · Reply

    LUUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!
    So much love for McLucy!!
    She’s a natural.

  10. Love McLucy great post all round

Leave a Reply

