AtPlenkov’s Annoying Crayon Diary and Storyboard: 3.17

Atplenkov’s Annoying Crayon Diary originated at H50sardonic.com. Champ Box version by @aliciagecko, @westy5oh and @Andrea_Briz.

Apologies for the ridiculously long hiatus! Frankly, you lot need to stop having birthdays ;-). But the crayon diary is BACK, NEW and IMPROVED!!! Well, it’s back, anyway. It’s not actually improved because Westy’s RL is being a koala and she’s had no time to do stick figures (noooooooo!) so we’ve had to improvise a bit for the storyboard.

But enough of that. MAJOR excitement at Champ Box HQ this week when Atplenkov himself tweeted this pic:

H50notebook

Not only do we now know WHAT THE CRAYON DIARY LOOKS LIKE, we also know that IT HAS A RETRO COVER!!!! Pretty sure my squee of delight was only audible to dogs. BEYOND awesome.

This week’s (last week’s?) ep had a lot of people in it. So many, in fact, that I’ve just realised I missed out the red herring at the beginning. FML. Sorry Momo, I know how much you love those little guys.

crayondiary317

(click for full-size version)storyboard317

Things I learned this week:

a) I don’t know how to spell ‘Isaiah’.

2) My laptop doesn’t play Blu-rays.

iii) I really need to learn how to use Photoshop.

Thanks to bookemdanno.net for screencaps.

13 comments

  1. Train conductor! you rule.

  2. LMAO! Awesome!

    1. Hi Jill! Thank you 🙂

  3. heymomo · · Reply

    CRAYON DIARY FTW!!
    Oh I miss the red herrings!!! Atplenkov needs to step it up and throw a few more in there!
    Loving the haiku. I see what you did there 😉
    McG’S TALKING EYELASHES!! YES! Nina… hush!!

    1. Heh heh. I think McG’s talking eyelashes might become a ‘thing’. Sorry about the red herring. I’d completely forgotten about that guy!

      1. heymomo · · Reply

        I’m sure they’ll show up again 🙂

  4. heymomo · · Reply

    ALSO, THE CRAYON DIARY NOTEBOOK! ALO–HA!

  5. “Scuppered by train conductor”. Best.haiku.line.ever.

    Also: the train pic for the CEO! Dying.

    Loving the retro cover on the atplenkov version of the crayon diary. Not sure what being excited about the tweet says about us…..

    And of course, there is never enough blue. Or really tall people.

  6. Was the purpose of Crayon Diary to make stuff more easier to understand, if so…I am totally clueless LOL I love the Avatar pic, re-watched it a few weeks ago. I loved that fairytale 🙂 Anyway, is Danny´s perspective, view of Steve´s arse 😉

    1. OMG IT TOTALLY IS!! So he should be agreeing, really. Because it IS awesome 😉

  7. Infant_Sardonic · · Reply

    I missed the crayon drawings!!!! Yay!

Leave a Reply

